Best of Colorado award certificates are in the mail

Top individual awards also announced


Congratulations to a record number of winners in our annual spring Best of Colorado individual awards. You can download this year’s spreadsheet list, sorted by school and medium, here. Just FYI: you can also download ALL results from this competition, since it began in 2011, on this same page.

Due to the high number of certificates and the need to get awards to schools as quickly as possible, packages were mailed in different groups last Thursday, Friday, and Saturday, so don’t be surprised if packages addressed to different advisers in the same school arrive on different days. Monday should be a big day of deliveries. If you don’t receive anything in your campus mailbox by Friday, May 10, contact Jack Kennedy right away.

In addition to BOC winners, CSMA has also announced the winners of our featured individual contests. Each winner receives a check for $250 and their school medium receives another $250.

Our 2019 “Of the Year” winners
Reporter of the Year – Tucker Reichow, Brighton HS
Designer of the Year – Rebecca Wadsworth, Brighton HS
Broadcast Journalist of the Year – Anthony Miles, Rampart HS
Middle School Journalist of the Year – Madison Hansen, Cimarron MS
Photographer of the Year – Maddie Provost, Rock Canyon HS

Click here for the press release that lists our judges and all our place-winners from this spring.