Colorado Student Media Association

CSMA

Board of Directors

ELECTED CSMA OFFICERS 2017-19
This board will serve until May 30, 2019.

President
Annie Gorenstein Falkenberg, CJE
Longmont HS
falkenberg_ann@svvsd.org

Vice President / President-Elect for 2019-21
Jessica Hunziker, CJE
Castle View HS
school: 303-387-3500
jessica.hunziker@dcsdk12.org

Secretary
Carrie Hendrix, CJE
Lewis-Palmer HS
school: xxx
chendrix@lewispalmer.org

Immediate Past President
Adam Dawkins, CJE
Regis Jesuit HS
cell: 303-408-0596
aadawkins@regisjesuit.com

Advocacy Coordinator – For press rights and ethics issues
JEA State Director, Greer Scholarship Chair

Kristi Rathbun, CJE
Rock Canyon High School
school: 303-387-0770 x63112
kristi.rathbun@dcsdk12.org

Education Coordinator – For curriculum and contest issues
Tina Barber, CJE
Cherokee Trail High School
school: xxx
cbarber5@cherrycreekschools.org

Digital Media Coordinator – For website and video issues
Patrick Moring, CJE
Rampart High School
school: xxx
patrick.moring@asd20.org

Middle School Coordinator
Gina Claus
Castle Rock MS
cell: xxx
rrclaus@dcsdk12.org

 

CSMA STAFF
Executive Director
Jack Kennedy, MJE
cell: 303-550-4755
jpkjournalism@gmail.com

 

APPOINTED CHAIRPERSONS
& STATE/NATIONAL POSITIONS

JEA New Teacher Mentor
Sheila Jones, CJE
retired: Englewood High School
cell: 720-933-9463
tosheilajones@msn.com

JEA New Teacher Mentor
Stephen Wahlfeldt
retired: Rocky Mountain High School
mrdubs@comcast.net

 

Professional
& Academic Partners

Greg Luft
Chair/Professor, CSU
Dept.of Journalism & Media Communication
office: 970-491-1979
Greg.Luft@colostate.edu

Jerry RaehalExecutive Director
Colorado Press Association
office: 303-571-5117
jraehal@colopress.net

Colorado Student Media Association
Board of Directors